New Feature Alert!

I used to walk around saying that we have to start devoting a full 50% of our efforts into the business side of our productions if we ever hope to reach our goal of a sustainable popular theatre. I no longer believe that to be true. I now think that number is closer to 90%. I look forward to the day when we only have to put half our energy into the non-creative side of the biz.

Towards that end I am pleased to introduce a new column to The Next Stage: The Art of the Business by publicist Rebecca Coleman. That’s right, we’ve got us a real, live publicist to offer her insights on audience building.

In addition to running her own company; Titania Productions, and raising her young son, Rebecca is a Vancouver actor and theatre producer. So without further ado, let’s get down to business…

One thought on “New Feature Alert!

  1. Holy shit this is wicked. This is the best news I’ve heard all day. I’m going to save this reading for tomorrow. Today, I’m too burned out from banging my head against the arts admin wall. Tomorrow I’m going to wake up and come on over to The Next Stage and read these latest posts and the first entry in Coleman’s new colomn.

    Thank God.

Leave a Reply

